Celebration

30 Nov

Business has been picking up in the past few months and with long days hard at work exciting new projects comes the desire to splurge treat yoursef. Trouble is spending your hard earned cash on fluff won’t get you far, especially if you haven’t cashed it yet. (Which reminds I really have to 1) do something about Terms and Conditions and 2) be more efficient with invoicing).

Anyway, ever since I started my business, I have my own way to celebrate: whenever I land a big project and/or new client, I buy myself a song. Clearly, 0.99€ or 1.29€ is hardly indulgent, but listening to the tune really feels like marking the occasion. And hopefully, I can  reward myself a second time with a year end bonus!

Laisser un commentaire

