Un divan à New York

30 Sep

 

About a year ago, I wrote a series of posts about my one month stay in Berlin. As far as I’m concerned, being able to travel while working is one of the perks of freelancing.The creators of tradvia.com seem to agree with me. They offer a home swap service especially for translators. The price of a suscription range from 25 euros for 4 months to 60 euros for a whole year. This gets you unlimited views of all ads and the option to publish your own. In addition, you can chose to meet the friends of the person you’re swapping with or to travel with other translators met on the site boards.

My only criticism: to verify that you are indeed a translator, Tradvia requires your proZ ID, not the best way to get around it if you ask me. Lots of professional translators, myself included, don’t feel the need to have a profile on a job bidding site. Yes, I’m aware that proZ provides more than project offers and I check the forums on occasion, but still don’t feel like I need a profile there. More importantly, I haven’t looked much into it, but I’m under the impression that it would be pretty easy to create a fake profile. In any case, being registered with proZ is no proof of anyone’s profession, so why this criterion and no other?

Laisser un commentaire

