Birthday

29 Juin

Next week will mark my first anniversary as a freelancer. Of course, that gets me in the mood to look back and reflect, especially since the initial aim of this blog was to document the shift from in-house translator to freelancer. This ride started with a bang, got more challenging and then went back to full gear. All in all it’s been a thrill. Some things that I meant to do, I haven’t done (yet?). But I’ve also achieved goals I didn’t know I had. I’ve enjoyed the sense of adventure and autonomy. Today, I can’t tell if I’ll keep freelancing until retirement or I might get back to a 9 to 5 in the near future. That’s a good thing. I love both being in charge of my own future and not knowing for sure what’s coming my way.

Laisser un commentaire

